Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
T
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
T
Luckily is under warranty, but had been riding it for a while, was going to load it up, but it wouldn't start. Video shows better than I could explain it. Any ideas? After a few more attempts it finally did start

GB1

T
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
T
No mechanics here?

Campfire Kahuna
Online Content
Campfire Kahuna
'didn't start' can be many things. Would it not crank? Did it crank but not fire? Was the cranking sluggish, like a weak battery?
I'm not an experienced mechanic but anyone needs more info to even guess.

“In a time of deceit telling the truth is a revolutionary act.”
― George Orwell

It's not over when you lose. It's over when you quit.
T
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
T
Have two videos, both are after riding it

https://youtu.be/6Y4s7HPWeYo

https://youtu.be/VAdaiWi-yfI

B
Campfire Tracker
Online Content
Campfire Tracker
B

Can you pull start it after the engine is hot?

When I die I hope I don't start voting democrat.
IC B2

Campfire Kahuna
Online Content
Campfire Kahuna
Check to see if the fuel line is too close to the engine. Might be vapor lock.

― George Orwell

T
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
T
Forgot to mention it also hesitates when cold, but does start up. I just can't get it to the dealership for a couple weeks

Campfire Kahuna
Online Content
Campfire Kahuna
Check for spark by pulling a spark plug wire and holding it slightly away from the engine while someone cranks it. You should get a spark. Be sure to hold the wire with something insulated or you'll fry yourself. WARNING: do not pull the plug out of the hole. Just pull the wire off. The piston will spray gas out the hole as it rises and the spark could light it.

― George Orwell

Campfire Member
Campfire Member