Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
As I've stated before, I'm just getting started into reloading and I'm ready to purchase my dies for 243 Win, 270 Win & 300WM. I've seen several people recommend Lee dies for bullet seating due to the calibrated/etched "adjustment screw" found on top of the die. It appears that Redding makes a similar seating die as well.

To keep things as simple and precise as possible, would I be better served purchasing the Lee or Redding bullet seating dies versus RCBS and how simple/precise are the adjustments on the RCBS seating dies?

Thanks.

Last edited by StudDuck; 11/30/17.

24HCF in its entirety, is solely responsible for why my children do not have college funds, my mortgage isn't paid-off and why I will never retire early enough to enjoy the remainder of my life.

HR IC

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
The seater of the Redding is much easier and precise to use over the RCBS. Both are quality dies but I prefer Redding if given a choice.

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
I use lee dies for pretty much everything and have for many years. Also use Redding, which is what I started with. RCBS doesn't do much for me.

Regards,

Tom
M
Campfire 'Bwana
Online Content
Campfire 'Bwana
M
I'm not familiar with any "calibrated/etched" seating screw Lee dies. Are you referring to the Forster Ultra or Redding Competition type seating dies?

R
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
R