Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
358wsm Offline OP
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular

Fellas,

Hope all is well with you there in the North.

I'll be making my move soon, however not until I have a few things in order...like a good job.

I'm a builder with 30+ years of residential building experience and I am looking to make contact with other building companies, or individuals in the trade.

Wondering if those of you in the know would be willing to pass along to me some contacts that might be looking to hire a reliable, knowledgable, hard worker, who can pass a drug test and show up early and put his skills to use..

Thanks

"I'd rather have an Army of Asses led by a Lion, than an Army of Lions led by an Ass." (George Washington)
GB1

Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
What part of the state will you be in?

Son of a liberal: " What did you do in the War On Terror, Daddy?"

Liberal father: " I fought the Americans, along with all the other liberals."

MOLON LABE

358wsm Offline OP
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular

I'll be hunting and trapping in Unit 19.

I'll be living and working where that provision is found.

I am going to have to fly back in to the cabin in 19 anyway, so that being what it is I suppose the closer the better, but more importantly would be to find a good builder who has a good rep, pays his men well, and be located in an area that has the work demands.

Talked wirh a builder today near Wasilla, he's a commercial building guy, apartments, nursing homes, that sort of thing
He's looking for me to give him a call next month as he has a large job and could use my help. He's running about 40 men now. He offered me the time off to run my line, and that's what I need.

"I'd rather have an Army of Asses led by a Lion, than an Army of Lions led by an Ass." (George Washington)
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana