-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
I have very little experience with mechanical points. Anyone had any problems with the hypo.. or nap killing? Broken blades etc. I'm getting a new rig and will try to run 340 spined arrows, will prob have to drop down yo 100gr tips and don't want to sacrifice cutting diameter.
Any input appreciated.

PETA - People Eating Tasty Animals
GB1

A
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
A
Gamma,

I did this amateur-hour field report a while back on the Killzones mounted on Deep Six shafts, may help in your decision.

https://www.24hourcampfire.com/ubbt...s/8266677/Re_Field_Report_for_the_NAP_Ki

That said, I use the Rage 2-blade quite an bit here in Virginia, no issues so far, but ranges are short, angles are pretty consistent, and I can wait on a shot, or pass.

A number of the guys and gals I hunt with use the Hypodermics, and like them, I have enough standard Rages that changing over didn't make sense for me, YMMV.

The Killzone is a "hard" opening head, it does take a pretty heavy hit to deploy the blades. I used for a season or two, then went back to Rages when I sold that bow set-up.

S
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
S
I shot the Rage Hypodermic +P's last year and the standard Hypodermic the year before that. I was a Killzone guy for 3 years before switching to the Hypodermic series and have always kept a few Slick Trick's around. I've not used the COC Killzone broadheads, so can't comment on those.