Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
C
CORDrew Offline OP
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
C
I'm beginning the process of learning to reload. I have zero experience and unfortunately don't have any friends or relatives to learn from. That said, I'm very thorough with research and very meticulous and careful. I've been a recreational shooter almost all if my life and understand firearms well. I haven't purchased any reloading equipment yet, and I'm currently looking for the best resources (books, websites, etc) to learn the basics and help me select equipment.

I'm hoping to reload for my hunting rifles (308, 06, 6.5cm, 223) to maximize accuracy with my preferred bullets and in the future I'd love to buy/build some rifles in some more obscure chamberings (7wsm, 358 win, etc)

Thanks so much for any recommendations or advice

-Andrew

GB1

A
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
A
Start with a good leading manual, just about any will do. Read the reloading instructions in the front several times.

Start simple.

Add complexity later.

Here's a recent thread relating to your situation:

https://www.24hourcampfire.com/ubbt.../12927445/just-starting-out#Post12927445

You didn't use logic or reason to get into this opinion, I cannot use logic or reason to get you out of it.

You cannot over estimate the unimportance of nearly everything. John Maxwell
A
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
A

You didn't use logic or reason to get into this opinion, I cannot use logic or reason to get you out of it.

You cannot over estimate the unimportance of nearly everything. John Maxwell
G
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
G