Print Thread
Hop To
L
lcw Offline OP
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
L
I'm new to the world of crossbows, but Santa is bringing my little girl an excalibur cub. I'm sure there are better deals, but after alot of reading, the warranty and easy string changes were the deciding factor. It comes with a red dot, but I'm thinking the scope will be better for her. I've read about Hawke and the Nikon Bolt scopes and the Nikon gets great reviews. Does anybody have first hand experience with the Nikon or recommend something else. Thanks.

GB1

J
Campfire Member
Campfire Member
J
Call Doug at Cameraland. I know he sells and has good deals on Hawke (I use one and they are good scopes with good customer service). I think he may sell Nikon as well.

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
I use Hawke.

B
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
B
been plumb happy with the Redfield crossbow scope from Doug

V
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
V
Buy a trophy Ridge XV530IR. Made by hawke and 1/3 the price from the comp scope from hawke. Best deal going right now on an illuminated scope. Also has the yard numbers next to the aiming points so the young (and old) don’t get confused.

IC B2

A
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
A
Originally Posted by vabowhntr
Buy a trophy Ridge XV530IR. Made by hawke and 1/3 the price from the comp scope from hawke. Best deal going right now on an illuminated scope. Also has the yard numbers next to the aiming points so the young (and old) don’t get confused.

I haven't used this scope, BUT it has a feature IMHO that you want on whatever scope you decide buy:

"Compatible with any crossbow with speed adjustments from 205 to 430 fps" - you can set the reticle magnification to match your tested points of impact for your choice of bolts and broadheads.