Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
S
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
S
Gunner, You will find the ABW 250 grain bullets to be first rate. I have been using that bullet in my 348 WCF since 2003 and so far I have haven't managed to catch one. Granted several deer, about a dozen pigs , one black bear, one moose and a nilgai isn't a big sample size but big enough for me to use their bullets in my 375 H&H, 45-70 and my 405 WCF.
Mike Murray used to run the outfit and after he passed Karl Mielke took over the operation, first rate people. Haven't spoke with Karl in a while, ought to give him a call and order up a few more bullets "just in case".
I learned about ABW "Kodiak" Bonded bullets from someone that I worked offshore with years ago, he was a big fan.
They used to make a 330 gr. bullet for the 405 WCF that was impressive on both ends.
If the 250 gr. bullets aren't to your liking, drop me a line I'll take them off your hands for what you paid for them.

StarchedCover

Semper Fi
GB1

G
Campfire 'Bwana
OP Offline
Campfire 'Bwana
G
Man! that's great news StarchedCover, many Thanks for those game reports, that all but guarantees all I need to do is stick one of those AWB 250's in the right spot and the rest will be gutting and skinning.

And you got it, if my rifle for some reason absolutely hates em, i'll send you a PM.

Trump Won!
G
Campfire 'Bwana
OP Offline
Campfire 'Bwana
G
I was headed out the door with my Glock 21 and a pocket full of magazines to go shoot, up pulls the mail lady with a big box from Alaska, it was my bullets, I pleaded for one minute of her time, went and grabbed my checkbook and stamped envelope, knifed open the box and got the invoice out, she sat on a feed bucket and pet my Wifes Rottweiler pup while I filled a check out, then handed it to her. cool

I sure love the less than regulation only lifestyle out here in flyover country, now to get the rest of those Barnes bullets shot up and start with these 250gr ABW's.

Trump Won!
O