Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Q
Quak Offline OP
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
Q
Has Federal changed manufactures in the past couple of years? The reason I ask is that it seems a lot of people don't like it but i started playing with it recently and have been impressed to say the least. I have some in 270 that I purchased new and im onto the 5th loading. The case mouths still don't need annealing and the primer pockets are still nice and tight. Ive also found it to be remarkably consistent in weight.

Im impressed to say the least. What issue do people have with it? Its been much better than the Hornady brass i was using prior

GOD Bless America
HR IC

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Most AR shooters around here won't reload the 223 F-C cases for whatever reason. I've never had any problem with F-C case in boltgun 223 and all the common 30 caliber cartridges.

Brushbuster: "Is this thread about the dear heard or there Jeans?"
Plugger: "If you cant be safe at strip club in Detroit at 2am is anywhere safe?"
Deer are somewhere all the time
To report a post you disagree with, please push Alt + F4. Thank You.
H
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
H
The ones I have loaded were older and the primer pockets were loose after 1 loading.

P
Campfire Outfitter
Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
P
I was gifted 1,100 rounds of once fired federal Gold Medal brass that was used by a SWAT team in practice. The primer pockets are so loose that I consider that brass totally unusable. Either that batch of brass was unusually soft, loaded way too hot or both. It went to the recyclers.
Paul B.

Our forefathers did not politely protest the British.They did not vote them out of office, nor did they impeach the king,march on the capitol or ask permission for their rights. ----------------They just shot them.
MOLON LABE
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
I have not had any problems with Federal brass. I’m pretty sure that none of them are in the “new” category.

I prefer classic.