Page 1 of 2 1 2
S
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
S
[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

Yesterday, DICK'S had their RUGER 10-22 rifles on sale for $199.00 and I couldn't pass this one up. I've been hearing great things about the 10-22 for many years. The Salesman told me that his shoots FEDERAL 22 ammo best of all. Maybe next weekend I'll have time to try it out.

This scope was mounted to my 12 gauge slug gun for many years and proved to be sturdy while holding its zero despite heavy recoil. I removed the scope and mounted it to my new Ruger. It is a TASCO from the early 1990's featuring 4X and long eye relief.

Anyone else have stories to share about their Ruger 10-22 rifles?

Sherwood

FIRE UP THE GRILL - is NOT catch and release!
BP-B2

W
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
W
I have a medium heavy barreled one in a wood stock... I like it very much, but have shot it much all the years I have owned it... Mine is very accurate with cci mini mags,

Molon Labe
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
I have a story about mine.............I didn't buy it at Dick's.

Let's Go Brandon! FJB
O
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
O
Not to be critical of you Sherwood, but I'm like NVhntr; I wouldn't buy a stick of gum from that POS retailer. Having said that, I'm glad you got a good deal on a 10/22 and am very confident you will enjoy shooting it. Go out and buy a half dozen different brands of ammo to see if there is one it prefers. Then shoot the living hell out of it. Enjoy!

There are 2 rules to success:

1. Never tell everything that you know.
K
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
K
I'm mostly with NV hntr and OSU Sig, but I just heard that Dicks is getting out of all guns due to the hit they took when they got out of black guns.
I might be open to "picking the carcass" now that they've failed.
90% no, just on principle, but 10% maybe. Because..... Screw 'em.
Too bad for the employees though. Some positions will get eliminated over this.