Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
A
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
A
Just bought a 22/45 lite, replaced the trigger, removed the rail waiting for the maddmaccs mount and red dot, but I started shooting it and have realized that the barrel as shiny as it looks, holds lead like a bastard! I usually just run oily patches to clean rimfires, not this one, I’m shooting Remington Thunderbolts, because I have them, but this is the only firearm that I’ve shot that makes lead like this. I’ve emailed Ruger, just wondering if anyone else has seen similar? Had the pistol out about 4 times cleaned after each trip, it seems perfectly happy to tax each bullet that leaves it, to the point that accuracy diminished drastically. Anyone else seen anything similar? Thanks

BP-B2

Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
Nope...but I don't shoot Thunderbolts(in anything) and for a multitude of reasons. Congratulations?!?

Hint............

Brad says: "Can't fault Rick for his pity letting you back on the fire... but pity it was and remains. Nothing more, nothing less. A sad little man in a sad little dream."
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
No leading issues with mine.

Every normal man must be tempted, at times, to spit on his hands, hoist the black flag, and begin slitting throats.
C
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
C
I’ve had nothing but problems in multiple pistols using Thunderbolts... switched ammo and the problems went away...

Public landowner...
B
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
B
Yes, it is the ammo. I like CCI over most.

IC B2

Campfire Sage
Campfire Sage
What makes you think it's leading excessively?

Originally Posted by Geno67
Trump being classless,tasteless and clueless as usual.
Originally Posted by Judman
Sorry, trump is a no tax payin pile of shiit.
Originally Posted by KSMITH
My young wife decided to play the field and had moved several dudes into my house
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
It ain't...it just boolit lube.

Hint..............(grin)