Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
R
Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter
R
Thought someone might recommend a good forum to talk with folks and maybe trade parts. I am just getting started good with an older Trek 820 Singletrack and it's the most awesome bike I ever rode on. I picked it up for just $100 and the previous owner has kept it in top shape with premium components. Been riding the hills and fields here about every day since I got it. Really enjoying my new life and new body. Down to 190 now, from 330 last August. This bike will do the last bit to put me in top shape.

BP-B2

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Birdie will be along soon.
Schwinn made the best banana bike.

Let's Go Brandon! FJB
J
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
J
Bicycling used to be my life. I started working in bike shops in high school and put myself through college doing that. Bikes were my only transportation until I was out of college and then I quit riding altogether (that was 32 years ago). I just started riding again a couple of years ago and have really been enjoying it, but I'm pretty much a novice now with all the technology changes over the years. I got rid of my old mountain bike, bought a new one and also bought a new road bike. Can't really help with a forum recommendation but have stumbled on a few while doing research on the subject.

Last edited by JGray; 06/20/19.
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
I haven’t rode for [bleep] in nearly 20 years. Used to love it though.

My oldest is 5. He’s getting me back into bikes. Dusted off the GT ProSeries a month or so ago. Took a bit to get used to riding a 20” bmx bike as a middle aged fat azz. Lol.

“Life is life and fun is fun, but it's all so quiet when the goldfish die.”
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
This is the forum I use, my handle there is “Sharpshin”, I occasionally post on the Touring and Commuting boards.

https://www.bikeforums.net/