Print Thread
Hop To
J
jimmyp Offline OP
Campfire Ranger
OP Offline
Campfire Ranger
J
I am new to loading for a glock 20 I just acquired, I have loaded for other cartridges but not the 10. Montana bullets lists .400. .401, .402 as their OD for their 200 grain WFN-PB BHN 22 cast bullets. Can anyone clue me in regards which diamete would work best for the Glock OEM barrel? I am however leaning to the .400 due to case bulge reduction. I have longshot and accurate #9, power pistol , lil gun and blue dot if anyone wants to suggest a load to carry on a hunting lease.

BP-B2

O
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
O
I didn't think there was an issue with any Glock with case bulge other then the ones chambered for 40 S&W. I am far from a pistol expert though.

S
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
S
Jimmy, I'd start with #9 of that list. Can't help much with diameter, never loaded for a Glock. .401 is what we use for our Deltas without issue.

'Four legs good, two legs baaaad."
----------------------------------------------
"Jimmy, some of it's magic,
Some of it's tragic,
But I had a good life all the way."
(Jimmy Buffett)

SotG
R
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
R
with the stated warning about loading lead bullets in a glock barrel which i am sure people on here will disagree with, generally it's one thousandth over so for me .401.
I like no 9 powder too and you can get right at 1200fps with that 200grain bullet,

THE BIRTH PLACE OF GERONIMO
Campfire Tracker
Online Content
Campfire Tracker
FWIW I've run about 2000 rounds of Bear Creek 230 Flat Points through several polygonal and conventional 45 barrels, with excellent accuracy and next to no deposits of even the coating in the bore.

https://www.bearcreeksupplybullets.com/aboutourbullets

When I was loading Montanas they were jacketed, so can't help you there.

Direct Impingement is the Fart Joke of military rifle operating systems. ⓒ
IC B2

D
dla Offline
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
D
Originally Posted by RoninPhx