Print Thread
Hop To
D
DrGnarr Offline OP
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
D
Hey all. I’m looking for some new cold weather clothing. I’ve narrowed it down to the Kryptek Aegis or Vellus and was wondering if there is anyone who has both or has tried both that could give me their opinion. I can’t decide between the two. Thanks in advance.

GB1

B
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
B
I have been wearing the Vellus pants and coat for about three years now as part of my cold weather gear. They have done very well in keeping me comfortable with layering in temps to -10. When it get colder than that I go to my Cabelas Berber fleece pants and jacket or my cabelas 050 coat. I also have a pair of Cadog pants that I wear under those same conditions and they have a slicker outer shell that repels burrs better.

Writing from the gateway to the great BluMtns in southeastern Washington.

Just remember, "You are the trailer park and I am the tornado". Beth Dutton, Yellowstone.
O
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
O
I've been wearing the Vellus pants here on whitetail stand. I like them. I have the coat in my cart to buy,but keep looking at the Sanctuary instead. You might give it a look. Depends how much walking you do I reckon.

"Political Correctness is a doctrine, fostered by a delusional, illogical minority, and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd by the clean end."
H
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
H
I use new army cold weather clothing. Buy surplus a fraction of the cost of the name brand stuff.!! Hunting in Chicken three years ago, I had to take the Cabelas best guy back to the cabin! It was only -22 and he was freezing his arass off!

D
DrGnarr Offline OP
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
D
Still debating. Anyone else have any input?

IC B2

E
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
E