Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
W
Good deal..

Molon Labe
GB1

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Hey wink man, were you wearing a ski-mask in that shop? Whatta deal!

'Tis far better to walk alone than to follow a crowd going the wrong way.
N
Campfire Member
Campfire Member
N
I've never owned a M6/760/7600 but the same could not be said for the M14 or M141. When I was young - probably late teens - I recall considering purchasing a M760. My uncle strongly advised against saying, "they rattle like a tin can." For the deep woods hunting we did where the range could be real close, he believed the deer could easily hear the forearm rattle. I have handled many of them and it doesn't seem to take much of a shake to hear the forearm rattle. I've had plenty of experience that has proven to me how well those big-eared whitetails can hear.

G
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
G
Originally Posted by Nostalgiafan
I've never owned a M6/760/7600 but the same could not be said for the M14 or M141. When I was young - probably late teens - I recall considering purchasing a M760. My uncle strongly advised against saying, "they rattle like a tin can." For the deep woods hunting we did where the range could be real close, he believed the deer could easily hear the forearm rattle. I have handled many of them and it doesn't seem to take much of a shake to hear the forearm rattle. I've had plenty of experience that has proven to me how well those big-eared whitetails can hear.

That whole rattling forearm scaring deer argument is beyond silly.

It holds absolutely no reality whatso ever....that is unless you can sneak through the woods in absolute soundlessness...

The government plans these shootings by targeting kids from kindergarten that the government thinks they can control with drugs until the appropriate time--DerbyDude

Whatever. Tell the oompa loompa's hey for me. [/quote]. LtPPowell

N
Campfire Member
Campfire Member
N
Originally Posted by gitem_12