Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
F
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
F
I have been welding for well over 40 years and fought hard not to get an auto lens
I got a job welding over 1000 1 inch welds
got my self a Nexgen auto lens and hood
I broke the first one and felt lost going back to my old hood.
As long as I can afford an auto lens hood I will not go back to the old type for very long
The Nexgen has Batteries and a Solar panel for charging the Batteries
If I let the hood sit in the tool box for a long time. I take it out an hour or so before I am going to weld and put it in the sun to charge the batteries
Sucks big time when the batteries go bad and I do not have then on hand to replace.

GB1

W
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
W
I won’t be without one anymore, very handy. And I just buy the $75 ones at tractor supply. If I welded for a living everyday I’d buy a nicer miller or similar, but the cheaper ones work well for what I do

J
Campfire 'Bwana
Online Sleepy
Campfire 'Bwana
J

I am a certified pipe welder and have been welding gi 48 years and I use an auto darkening lens. I use the Singles Arc One. .2X4 no need for anything larger.

I got banned on another web site for a debate that happened on this site. That's a first
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
They are great.I think once you've used one you will never want to use the old style again.

~Molɔ̀ːn Labé Skýla~
As Bob Hagel would say"You should not use a rifle that will kill an animal when everything goes right; you should use one that will do the job when everything goes wrong."Good words of wisdom...............
G
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
G