Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
B
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
B
spinning isn't for everyone, but it does more than most people think. I have been a spinning instructor for 2 years and the biggest thing to find is the right spinning instructor and class! Can you get this from a stationary bike and youtube? Yup. But will you? The class aspect of fitness is all about peer pressure and keeping people motivated, not for everyone.

Certain techniques in spinning will do more than just cardio, they will also work your core, it's tough to get upper body in, but core is easy with a good instructor,

No fitness or spinning instructor will honestly tell you spinning is all you need, if so, run, you're at the wrong place. It hits your cardio HARD and your legs will build and strengthen, teh latest in spinning is actually to get you OFF the bike and work in both stretching for mobility and resistance work either with light weigths or body weight compound moves to hit those areas the bike doesn't.

As for peleton, I don't have one, but considered it when I moved to WY, simply put, it changed my fitness! One of the best things to get ready for hiking, hunting, mountains. Luckily I found a local place to get both spinning and circuit/full body workouts.

As for the pushback on this ad, well that's just the "metoo" movement out of control, between saying he's telling her she's fat (she's not) and her nervous she won't get husbands approval? Really. Watch the ad, it's clear she asked for it and loves it.

Spinning is addictive, just like running and any other workout regime. It's not for everyone though!

Last edited by Bob_H_in_NH; 12/04/19.
GB1

L
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
L