Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter
Michael Bloomberg, NYC mega mega billionaire means to disarm you/me/us when he is elected president. He has already funded anti-guns organizations with $50,000,000.00, with millions more to come.

This is from DUF.

Bloomie's Plan to New Yoke the Nation: Democratic presidential contender Michael Bloomberg unveiled a gun control policy on Thursday just steps from the site of one of Colorado’s worst mass shootings, calling for a ban on all assault weapons, mandatory permits for gun purchasers and a new position in the White House to coordinate gun violence prevention. “I’ve been all in on the fight against gun violence [sic] for 15 years, and I’m just getting started,” Bloomberg declared. “As president, I will work to end the gun violence epidemic once and for all.” ...Among the highlights, Bloomberg’s plan would:

Reinstate the federal ban on assault weapons and high-capacity magazines.

Require every gun buyer to obtain a permit before making a purchase.

Require point-of-sale background checks on all gun purchases while closing the gun show loophole.

Institute a new age limit of 21 for those wishing to buy handguns, semi-automatic rifles and shotguns.

Require a mandatory 48-hour waiting period for all gun purchases.

Institute a federal “red flag” law to deny permits to “troubled people who pose a danger to themselves or others.”

Institute a temporary ban on gun possession for those convicted of assault or other violent misdemeanors.

Ban all guns in K-12 schools, colleges, and universities, except for law enforcement.

Reverse the law that gives gun makers and gun dealers immunity from lawsuits.

Create the position of White House gun coordinator “to mobilize the public to fight gun violence and launch an inter-agency hub to fight gun violence.”

https://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2019/dec/5/bloomberg-gun-plan-permits-assault-weapon-ban-age-/