Page 1 of 2 1 2
#14382250 12/17/19
F
fshaw Offline OP
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
F
The MR Crew Cab gets great reviews as day hunting, meat hauling pack. Anyone have experience with the MR Cabinet or Mule? If you’ve carried both the Crew Cab and either the Cabinet or the Mule, I’d be interested in how they compare.

Thanks.

Frank

Last edited by fshaw; 12/17/19.
BP-B2

E
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
E
Sorry, I have no experience with the packs mentioned. Not quite as large, but I bought and used an MR Pop Up 28 this year and was very impressed with it's abilities and comfort.

Last edited by eaglemountainman; 12/18/19.

My heart's in the mountains, my heart is not here.
My heart's in the mountains, chasing the deer.
I
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
I

I used the Mule to pack out 4 bulls and a buck this year. I think all told I put in 72 miles in the first 6 days either hunting and packing quarters out of the wilds of Idaho. Loved the MR Mule for both purposes. Tim (TDN) had a Pintler and was equally impressed when we packed his bull out. My other hunting partner just bought a Sawtooth as a result of seeing the Mule perform so well this season.

While I've loved my Mule,...were I buying a new one today I'd get the Sawtooth for sure. Just a little more room without much weight penalty with a better waist belt.

Dave

If you're not burning through batteries in your headlamp,...you're doing it wrong.
P
prm Offline
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
P
I only have experience with the Mule. I did pack out a deboned mule deer and the head. I don’t think it carries heavy weight as well as my Kifaru, but I still really like the pack. For hiking/hunting all day then hauling some meat I think it’s a great pack.

P
Campfire Tracker
Online Content
Campfire Tracker
P