Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
W
Campfire Kahuna
OP Online Content
Campfire Kahuna
W
Steve's thread has me wondering about that. What does it take to be legal, and bring what is just a piece of wood through customs?

These premises insured by a Sheltie in Training ,--- and Cooey.o
"May the Good Lord take a likin' to you"
GB1

C
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
C
I am no expert on this, but as a Canadian I cannot simply buy one and carry It through Customs.
This is regulated from the American side, Canadian Customs will not stop this.
Canadians can be detained , fined and who knows what, on the American side.

Campfire Outfitter
Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
wabigoon;
Top of the morning to you sir, I hope that this first Sunday of 2020 finds you and your fine family well.

With the understanding that I am no expert on anything, much less importing firearm parts, here's what I've found.

There's some sort of a government export licence that a US manufacturer must have in order to ship parts into Canada.

Because we represent such an infinitesimal section of market share, some firms choose not to bother - and to be clear I don't blame them one bit either.

When we Canucks then call a place such as Brownells, they will let us know if said part's manufacturing firm has the export license or not. If yes, then it's only money for shipping and exchange.

If no, then we're out of luck on that part.

More or less sir, that's been my experience with it, but I am absolutely open to hearing folks who know more than the wee bit that I do.

All the best to you and yours this year wabigoon.

Dwayne

The most important stuff in life isn't "stuff"

W
Campfire Kahuna
OP Online Content
Campfire Kahuna
W
A friend would like use a Boyd's stock on a rifle. Not that important, just wondering what the brain trust on the 'fire thought.

S
Campfire Outfitter
Online Happy
Campfire Outfitter
S