Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
johnw Offline OP
Campfire Ranger
OP Offline
Campfire Ranger
My best phone ever was the Motorola Moto E2. It did everything well. Was the perfect size. Had a grippy texture to it's body. And cost$38...

I used that one for 3 years and it started to wear out so I bought the Moto E4
Î was almost as good. Almost as cheap. And I've been using it now for about 3 years. Just had my first ever real issue with it today. Seems OK now, but wanna be ready.

There are no more Moto E2 s or E4s. The wife and I both bought Moto E5s, and she's been using hers for about 4 months. Neither of us like it.

What is the best Cheap Android phone out there?

"Chances Will Be Taken"

GB1

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter

C
ccd Offline
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
C
If your carrier is GSM then probably Honor or Xiaomi. If CDMA then the Moto E. You could just get a pre-owned high end phone off of woot.com or similar sites.

johnw Offline OP
Campfire Ranger
OP Offline
Campfire Ranger
Never heard of Honor or Xiaomi phones.

Never used any high end phone that was anywhere near as good as the moto e2 or e4

Got a buddy that always runs the newest iPhone. No... Sorry...

Work with several guys who run the high end Samsungs. No... ...

I would not deal with the stress these guys' phones cause them...

"Chances Will Be Taken"

R
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
R
I currently use the Moto G7 and love it. It is an unlocked phone and has long battery life. Not under $100 but you can find them on Amazon for around $160. The ones with all the bells and whistles run about $250. I just looked up the E4 and you can get one on Amazon for under $80. They say they have 9 left. Good luck.

IC B2

Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
Originally Posted by ro1459