Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Originally Posted by OXN939
Originally Posted by 5sdad

I'm not questioning the quality of the bullets, I am still dancing with this business of pure copper being an alloy.

Fair enough. Truly, I'm no metallurgist, but as long as projectiles look like this, group fantastically, and have no other negative side effects, I'm not too concerned about what percentage metals are combined to make it happen.

[Linked Image from live.staticflickr.com]

(80 grain Barnes GMX out of a .243, for those wondering)

How did you recover the bullet? I've been using them for about 30 years and have never recovered a bullet except the ones from the berm behind my target stand. Mostly deer, some elk and a bunch of plains game.

I am continually astounded at how quickly people make up their minds on little evidence or none at all.
Jack O'Connor
GB1

Dre Online Content
Campfire Tracker
Online Content
Campfire Tracker
I’m wondering if barnes should move to more pedals and maybe it would make for easier opening ? As in less force required to bend the pedals back ?

All of them do something better than the 30-06, but none of them do everything as well.
J
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
J
Originally Posted by Dre
I’m wondering if barnes should move to more pedals and maybe it would make for easier opening ? As in less force required to bend the pedals back ?

That's what the plastic tips in the TTSX are for.

It is irrelevant what you think. What matters is the TRUTH.
E
EdM Offline
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
E
Originally Posted by Blacktailer
Originally Posted by OXN939
Originally Posted by 5sdad

I'm not questioning the quality of the bullets, I am still dancing with this business of pure copper being an alloy.