Campfire Savant
He should have sped up

GB1

M
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
M
Originally Posted by simonkenton7
I was a Big Rig driver for many years. WTF?

Did he know he was going into the middle of a giant demonstration? He wasn't trying to run them over, he stopped and swerved to avoid hitting someone.
As the mob climbed onto his truck, the path was clear before him. Why didn't he drive away?

WTF?

He has no business behind the wheel of anything. That WHOLE freeway system inside the beltway had been shut down for almost an hour. No clue as to why he was the only vehicle on the road??? No clue after he cleared the bridge at 3rd street and there's thousands of people on the road??? He had 1/2 mile to get it shut down before he got there. There had been a LOT of pedestrians on the roadway for at least a mile before he got there. He should have had his ass beat full sore and then got a swimming lesson! If those people on the bridge hadn't parted the sea he would have killed a whole lot of them, and he's damned lucky that none of then got killed. He just barley avoided one person who fell and had there been more than one someone would have been a casualty. With every entrance he passed blocked by MHD trucks and police vehicles he had to know that freeway was shut down.

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
from the news this morning ,from his name he sounds like he is from India ,either ,he cant read english and did not know what the road closed sign means ,or he just reverted to driving in India ,from the videos of India i have seen ,almost hitting large groups of people in your truck is an everyday occurance over there

NRA Life Member
B
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
B
"almost hitting large groups of people in your truck is an everyday occurance over there"