Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
R
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
R
Nice! My motto has always been - 'you can never have too much truck'... Happy camping!!!

Ex- USN (SS) '66-'69
Pro-Constitution.
LET'S GO BRANDON!!!
BP-B2

B
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
B
Serious question. You are set up in a National Forest campground and forgot the eggs. How do you get to a grocery store on Forest Service Roads? The UTV is not street legal. You are in an urban area and you need a hose clamp. How do you get to the hardware store? In some states each county decides if ATV or UTV are legal to drive on roads.

T
Campfire Outfitter
Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
T
Nice setup--

Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter
No Rockinbbar, I'm a truck driver now, and know your pain.
I will only do 65 or so, in the right lane.
I won't have to be anywhere, any time soon, and I'm not going to tear my stuff up.
No, didn't win the lottery.
Shop wisely, and find great deals.
The 5th wheel, is a 1 owner, used a few times, 2017 model. Like new, nothing wrong with it.
The semi is a 2000 with only 512k miles. The present owner, who is currently out driving it, downsized, and doesn't need such a big truck anymore.
He's currently near me, and is planning on going to Pagosa springs, Co. Thats close, so we may wait til then to do the deal.
Selling my 06 Hummer H2, and my Barrett 99, to help with more cash back in the bank.

Last edited by splattermatic; 06/23/20.
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
Originally Posted by bobmn
Serious question. You are set up in a National Forest campground and forgot the eggs. How do you get to a grocery store on Forest Service Roads? The UTV is not street legal. You are in an urban area and you need a hose clamp. How do you get to the hardware store? In some states each county decides if ATV or UTV are legal to drive on roads.
That's always been my question when I see a 40' motorhome towing a boat.