Print Thread
Hop To
T
tcp Offline OP
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
T
I am considering a vertical electric smoker primarily for brisket, jerky, and pork shoulders. I am wanting something large enough to do at least 3 large pork shoulders at a time.

Interested in recommendations.

Thanks.

If you can't be a good example, may you at least serve as a dreadful warning
GB2

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
I have a masterbuilt and it has worked great for many years.

If you find yourself in a hole....quit digging
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
There's only one choice IMO, the Cookshack SM045. I bought the model prior to that one in 1998 and it still gets used weekly at our office. They are not cheap, but they are reliable and built to last. My preference would be charcoal or pellet, but if you are dead set on electric Cookshack is the only way to go.

Mike

Know fat, know flavor. No fat, no flavor.

I tried going vegan, but then realized it was a big missed steak.
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
I have a Smokinit smoker. Great quality.

Faith and love of others knows no mileage nor bounds. That's simply the way it is.
dogzapper

After the game is over, the king and the pawn go into the same box.
Italian Proverb

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Originally Posted by BOWHUNR
There's only one choice IMO, the Cookshack SM045. I bought the model prior to that one in 1998 and it still gets used weekly at our office. They are not cheap, but they are reliable and built to last. My preference would be charcoal or pellet, but if you are dead set on electric Cookshack is the only way to go.

Mike

My cookshack is about 20 years old, and I never want anything else. Been super easy to use. Most product. and uses wood chunks. I get all the wood for free, and no jamming or feed problems.

IC B2

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Originally Posted by Terryk
Originally Posted by BOWHUNR

Mike