Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#15029886 07/07/20
AB2506 Offline OP
Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter
I never paid these much attention as I thought they were S&W's bargain semiauto handgun.

I am now a certified firearms instructor (all persons wanting a firearms licence must take this course) and I need 8 firearms incapable of firing. I was shopping for a semiauto handgun on Gunnutz and found a S&W SD9VE for a very reasonable price. I also did think I would cry when I cut the firing pin (guns must function). It arrived in the mail today.

I must say I am impressed. For the money, it is a very nice handgun. From my recollection, there is not much difference from a M&P.

Anyways, I thought I would comment about this handgun. In Canada, $300 for a 9mm is a very low price. It will be a very could teaching aid example of a semiauto handgun.

Last edited by AB2506; 07/07/20.
GB1

S
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
S
Young friend of mine just bought one, trigger is kind of gritty and mushy to my way of thinking, but otherwise it seems fine.

'Four legs good, two legs baaaad."
----------------------------------------------
"Jimmy, some of it's magic,
Some of it's tragic,
But I had a good life all the way."
(Jimmy Buffett)

SotG
AB2506 Offline OP
Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter
Other than a Glock 17 with after market trigger parts, no polymer handgun trigger has felt great.

C
Campfire Ranger
Online Content
Campfire Ranger
C