Print Thread
Hop To
K
Kota Offline OP
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
K
I took my new PSA 300 Blackout to the range for a trial run. It shoots Hornady Black factory loads smooth, runs great. 1.5 group @ 100 out of a 10.5" barrel with the 110 gr factory loads. I tried some Fiochi 147 gr fmj range ammo, and it wouldn't seat. Jammed the bolt, stuck in the chamber. Then I tried some reloads that I got from a guy, and same deal. There are some scratches on the brass, so it may be a rough chamber. A few questions.
1) Is there anything I can do to smooth that chamber out, or does it need to go back to PSA?
2) Can I run the loaded ammo through a sizing die after I take out the decapper rod, Or will it be to tight with the loaded bullet? I've never tried it before. thought maybe they weren't full resized.

Do not pray for an easier life, Pray to be stronger men
GB1

J
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
J
if its a nitrided barrel maybe the surface is rough. I would try and polish it with some butches bore shine and a short cleaning rod, bronze brush with a patch wrapped around the brush.

Campfire Sage
Campfire Sage
I would try chucking an appropriate sized bore brush into a drill and giving the chamber a good heeve-ho.

Negative to the resizing question.

Originally Posted by Geno67
Trump being classless,tasteless and clueless as usual.
Originally Posted by Judman
Sorry, trump is a no tax payin pile of shiit.
Originally Posted by KSMITH
My young wife decided to play the field and had moved several dudes into my house
P
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
P
First thing is to clean the chamber real good.

Then might measure the ammo in question and compare them to the ones that chamber.

CLP and a brass brush with some scotchbrite or steel wool in the chamber won't hurt it.

Then if it still won't chamber send it back.

K
Kota Offline OP
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
K