Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
A
Campfire Ranger
OP Offline
Campfire Ranger
A
I’m a neophyte when it comes to the AR platform so I apologize in advance for any stupid questions I have.

The issue is that I have 2 Bear Creek Arsenal uppers in 7.62x39. One is a side charger and the other is the standard type AR. After firing 8 or 10 rounds the rifle stopped ejecting cases and the empty case in the chamber were extremely tight and hard to eject (extract). The exact, or seemingly exact same issue has affected both rifles.

I can send the uppers back but I wanted to check with you guys first since it’s probably something simple. Like I mentioned earlier, I have no experience working on AR’s so please bear with my ignorance.

Thanks in advance.

�Politicians are the lowest form of life on earth. Liberal Democrats are the lowest form of politician.� �General George S. Patton, Jr.

---------------------------------------------------------
~Molɔ̀ːn Labé Skýla~
GB1

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
I don't have a 7.62x39, so this is just a generalization, so take it FWIW.

Bear Creek is noted for stuff that is about as close to low end schitt as is possible to get, (along with Radical Firearms) with a lot of rough machining being reported so my 1st guess would be a rough chamber, also perhaps a little tight, & perhaps some low(er) powered ammo that may be a little sooty..............what does the brass look like?

Could also be marginal on gas, but usually overgassing is the more prevalent issue, but since both guns are acting the same way, they may not have their gassing right as the chamber gets a little dirty.

Just guessing w/o actually seeing the gun, so good luck.

MM

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker