Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
B
br459 Offline OP
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
B
Just placed my order with Doug. Should have it next week and mounted for the weekend to try out. Looking forward to this and how it compares to the meopro

BP-B2

S
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
S
Exactly my question, too. Can't wait to hear your user report.

I've got a few Meopros 3-9x, and 4.5-14x scopes, which I am very happy with. I am wondering if the Optika 5 is similar in image/optical quality, but with the wider magnification range. I am not really interested in the Optika 6, with its bulkier 30mm tube body. I am especially interested in the Optika5 4-20x. That seems to be just about perfect do-it-all magnification range for my hunting use.

B
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
B
I do some freelance work with Meopta and I have been using the Optika5 4-20x50 for 2 months now. I assure you the sight picture is impressive. Bright and clear from edge to edge and very good in low light. I took a coyote last weekend about 20 min after sunset and a hog the next evening. Mine sits on a Rem. 700 SPS .308 Win. It will definitely be hunting with me this fall.

[Linked Image from hosting.photobucket.com]

M
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
M
Way to ugly up a scope, Meopta...

You'll shoot your eye out
W
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
W
Originally Posted by Mgw619
Way to ugly up a scope, Meopta...

Indeed...and the photo above omits the “blue ring” on the objective.

I have more meopta scopes than any other brand but I just can’t warm up to the looks of the Optika 6.

IC B2

H
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
H
Wow,folks worry more about a scopes looks then performance.The Optima 6 performs way beyond its price range.

Its all right to be white!!
Stupidity left unattended will run rampant
Don't argue with stupid people, They will drag you down to their level and then win by experience
D
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
D