A
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
A
Originally Posted by SKane
I've had one similar to this for what seems like forever:

Uncle Mikes Ammo wallet:

Another brand with more color options:

I've been using the Uncle Mikes ammo wallets for 35 years, carry it on my pack belt. 88451 is for S/A cartridges, 88331 "Magnum" is for 06 size and up.

The Cole Tac looks interesting, wonder if it's long enough for anything beyond a 308. Apparently the Chinese think we all hunt with AK-47's and make cartridge carriers that fit the 7.62x39 fine, not so much for L/A rounds......

Casey

Not being married to any particular political party sure makes it a lot easier to look at the world more objectively...
Having said that, MAGA.
GB1

L
las Offline
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
L
Originally Posted by rayporter
3 or 4 in the rifle and one in each front pocket. [3 is the limit allowed in the rifle] in my pack an mtm ammo wallet.

i cant see putting weight on the butt of a rifle i have worked at to make light weight, just dont seem right.

So they are lighter and more handy in your pack than on your rifle? And you like having lumps in your pockets?

Now, if we are talking changing the balance of the rifle, you may have a point. Or another poiint as the case may be.

Personal preferences are......well, personal. There is no "right" way. smile

Last edited by las; 01/10/21.

The only true cost of having a dog is its death.

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
I love the buttstock holders.
I have one that is neoprene, I need to get more.

A couple in my left pocket.

Usually a an MTM slip box with some in my pack.

Way more than I would likely need.
Just how I like it.

Parents who say they have good kids..Usually don't!
B
Campfire Ranger
Online Content
Campfire Ranger
B
Originally Posted by rayporter
3 or 4 in the rifle and one in each front pocket. [3 is the limit allowed in the rifle] in my pack an mtm ammo wallet.