Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
Campfire 'Bwana
OP Online Content
Campfire 'Bwana
Going in for my second cataract surgery today. Had my left eye done two years ago and the Doc said to wait on the right one. Well, it's time. Last time, I was absolutely terrified but as it turned out to be a nothing burger, I'm actually looking forward to it this time. Can't wait to see as clearly as I used to once again.

I'll still have a bit of astigmatism and presbyopia, so I'll still need glasses. I don't mind that a bit as I've been wearing them for five or six years now anyway. But having 20/20 again will be soooo nice. Not as nice as when I was almost 20/10, but nice. And pretty darned good for a 74 y-o.

Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult.

BP-B2

K
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
K
My brother had both of his done a year ago.
He was worried also, but like you, it turned out to be no problem
Good luck

if a man speaks, and there isn't a woman around to hear him, is he still wrong?

Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
Been there, done that. Was 20/15 back in the day, I miss that.

I am..........disturbed.

Concerning the difference between man and the jackass: some observers hold that there isn't any. But this wrongs the jackass. -Twain

M
Campfire Tracker
Online Content
Campfire Tracker
M
My wife is going to have the surgery in a couple weeks. She will get both done a week apart. Blind as a bat now, I won’t let her drive until she has the procedure.

T
Campfire Sage
Campfire Sage
T
Everyone who's had it that I know of says it was no big deal, and they were happy afterwards, so it seems like something they have pretty down pat.

IC B2

Campfire 'Bwana
OP Online Content
Campfire 'Bwana
I learned that cataract removal is the most common surgical procedure done in the US, hands down.