Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
K
Ky221 Offline OP
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
K
I have decided to take the plunge and make a dream a reality. Plans are for leopard first, then kudu...leopard being the unpredictable animal that it is, I'm looking for some ideas on where to start as far as choosing the right outfitter to put the odds in my favor.

I've talked to a a few members here, and I know that I don't want a "canned hunt" of any sort, but also want to have high chances of getting my leopard on the first go around. For those of you that have "been there and done that"....please feel free to weigh in and drop some names, areas, etc. as
it would be much appreciated.

BP-B2

T
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
T
Ky, I have no experience with Leopard myself, so can't really help you out. However, I did see in the most recent issue of Peterson's Hunting (March 2021, with the wolf on the cover) that Craig Boddington gives a rundown on hunting Leopard and discusses countries and methods. Also, not to necessarily beat the drum for Boddington, but he does have a website where he provides his recommended outfitters of which several are for Leopard. I only gravitate in that direction because he is probably one of the most experienced African hunters in the US and he isn't afraid to share his opinions. Hope that helps.

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
John Sharp. Your search has ended.

If you can't get a booking with John, then I would seek out Norman Crooks (Pro Safari).

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Unless the trip gets messed up by COVID again, I will be hunting leopard with John in 6 weeks. Hunt was pushed back from last year due to the COVID. Cant' imagine how you could have a bad hunt with John.

Do or do not, there is no try.
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker