Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
S
Campfire Ranger
OP Offline
Campfire Ranger
S
In my move this fall I lost or tossed, my old tumbler, anything better for a hundred bucks or more?

Deer Camp! about as good as it gets!
GB1

G
Campfire Ranger
Online Content
Campfire Ranger
G
I've been using a Frankford Arsenal tumbler for the last 4-5 years, I use hot water, Dawn dish detergent and Lemi-shine. The FA tumbler has a built in 3hr. timer, three hours of tumbling does a good job of cleaning the dirtiest brass. No dusty media or pins lodged in the primer pockets, no sifting or other PITA messing around. Pour out the water, rinse the brass and let air dry.

S
Campfire Ranger
OP Offline
Campfire Ranger
S
Iv been looking at that one! Sounds good.

G
Campfire Ranger
Online Content
Campfire Ranger
G
Try it, you'll like it.

Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
Are you just using a solution of water, Dawn, and Lemi-shine, no media or pins?

Originally Posted by 16penny
If you put Taco Bell sauce in your ramen noodles it tastes just like poverty
IC B2

P
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
P
I use Lyman 1200 for dry walnut hulls and a Thumblers for wet with pins.

The rotary costs more than the 1200's but if you have some crappy brass it makes them shine like new.

G
Campfire Ranger
Online Content
Campfire Ranger
G
Hot water, Dawn & Lemi-shine. Gave up the PITA pins that kept lodging in the primer pockets long ago. I'm cleaning powder residue off brass, not making jewelry so dazzling shine is not needed.

W
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
W