Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
Campfire 'Bwana
OP Online Content
Campfire 'Bwana
Just would just need it for Federal. No State income tax in Texas.

I’m just a salaried employee plus a couple of minor self-employed gigs where I was paid one flat fee per job. I pay the county property tax too but I forget if that figures on a Federal tax return.

No exemptions exceeding the standard deduction.

Would TurboTax work for me?

"...if the gentlemen of Virginia shall send us a dozen of their sons, we would take great care in their education, instruct them in all we know, and make men of them." Canasatego 1744
GB1

R
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
R
yeth

My diploma is a DD214
W
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
W
I have been using it for about 7 years now and it's pretty simple and easy. But then my wife and I are just RN's that work at a hospital for an hourly wage so our taxes are pretty straight forward. It walks you through every step very thoroughly and at any point you can click on a tab for more information about the current step you are on. It also has the option of allowing you to speak with tax experts at any point as well but I have never needed to while doing our taxes. It will ask you every possible pertinate question concerning income and possible deductions. It keeps a running tab and then tells you whether you are better off itemizing or using the standard deduction.

I have never found it to be hard to use. The other good thing is that there is no charge until you reach the point where you actually file your return so if you get half way into it and decide you don't like it then you can just stop and not be out a penny.

Last edited by Willto; 03/05/21.
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
I use it.

Its been a little fugged up this year with all the virus BS.

B
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
B