Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
M
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
M
Hey Rick-
I'm not getting PMs from other campfire uses now, and the problem has persisted for several days. I checked the setting in my MSN email account and the campfire is still whitelisted as a safe sender. Any idea of what the problem is and how to fix it?

Thanks,
MT_DD_FAN

Pursuit may be, it seems to me, perfect without possession.
Robert Kelley Weeks (1840-1876)
GB1

F
Campfire Outfitter
Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
F
I'm not tech savvy at all, but the Campfire PM system doesn't seem to send and deliver. I had some bullets in classified last week, after the initial contact, my buyers and I were unable to connect. I wrote an open forum apology , but they probably still think I'm a jerk. I bought a scope from Starched Cover only by using my aol email, he reported having problems too. Lost in cyberland.

Well this is a fine pickle we're in, should'a listened to Joe McCarthy and George Orwell I guess.
Campfire Member
Campfire Member
Yes, what those previous poster are asking.

M
Campfire Greenhorn
Campfire Greenhorn
M
Same issue here PMs stopped coming through to email about a week ago.

Campfire Member
Campfire Member
Is this issue being fixed??

IC B2

M
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
M
Originally Posted by buddydog
Is this issue being fixed??

I just checked (3/19 at 10AM MDT) and I still can't forward my PM threads from the campfire's website to my personal MSN account. I've sent emails from my MSN account to the webmaster's (RickBin) personal email but not received a reply to any of those emails. So I don't know if he's aware of the problem or not, or if he's working on a solution.

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Are you talking about manually emailing a PM thread, or getting individual messages sent to your email? Or both?

I'll probably jinx myself but both are still working for me.

M
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
M