Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
T
TWR Offline
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
T
Mega Arms was a good company but got merged with Zev and they dropped a few lines. The monolithic upper was one of those things dropped in favor of ZEV's own line from what I'm seeing.

GB1

A
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
A
Originally Posted by rider
Gentleman,
I have very little experience with AR's. I recently purchased a Mega Arms Megalithic matched upper and lower with a BA barrel and a Gisselle SSA trigger. Any one have any experience with this maker?
Rider

You should call the Smith I posted above and have him put one of his custom barrels in it. As I recall, they are among his favorite sets to build off of.

You didn't use logic or reason to get into this opinion, I cannot use logic or reason to get you out of it.

You cannot over estimate the unimportance of nearly everything. John Maxwell
R
Campfire Greenhorn
Campfire Greenhorn
R
Antelope Sniper are you referring to Stiller?

A
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
A
Originally Posted by rider
Antelope Sniper are you referring to Stiller?

Sorry,
I got cross threaded. I was referring to my post in the barrel thread:

Originally Posted by antelope_sniper
If you want "The Best" AR barrel, this is who you call:

https://www.rockymountainrifleworks.com/

Tell him exactly what you want and he'll make it for you. Single point, rifle cut.

He'll ask you to send him the upper so he can match the barrel extension to it.

Last edited by antelope_sniper; 04/20/21.

You didn't use logic or reason to get into this opinion, I cannot use logic or reason to get you out of it.

G
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
G
I’ve only had a few.

The original SPCII 6.8 when ARP made Guns before focusing on barrels. I don’t hear much about them now but don’t have a 6.8 anymore.

Black Rain billet is nice but a bit of a rattle trap.