Hop To
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
F
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
F
Originally Posted by deflave
I hate dogs.

Matter of fact, I hate pets in general. I think the concept is stupid.

You f cking trollšŸ¤£

GB1

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Originally Posted by RIO7

Every person that has a dog is a dog trainer some are ok at it some have no idea, and the dog trains them, i am no expert but my dogs work for me. and help me do my job. Rio7

How do you get your dogs to mend fences when they donā€™t have any thumbs to hold tools?

šŸ˜¬šŸ¦«

Curiosity Killed the Cat & The Prairie Dog
ā€œMolon Labeā€
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Originally Posted by SuperCub
Originally Posted by cra1948
I would say that less than 1% of dog owners have any idea of how to really train a dog. They also have no idea of how to manage the relationship with the dog. I guess if all one wants is a housepet that is, to one degree or another, a pita, that's okay. The worst cases, and there are two close by that I see all the time, are people that get high-energy field breeds and think they're going to make a dual-purpose house-pet/field dog out of them, send them off to a "trainer" for a month or two, get them back and give them a little training a few times a week but let them have the run of the house all the rest of the time.

This is bang on! ...... Most times folks buy the wrong dogs for the wrong purpose and get the wrong results.

I always laugh at folks who buy hounds who don't hunt..

True, true, true!

100 lb dogs in apratments that get walked for 10 minutes twice per day. Kick Me dogs that are "Mama's Precious Baby" and goes everywhere Mama goes. Mama is needy so gets her unconditional love from the dog.

"The Democrat Party looks like Titanic survivors. Partying and celebrating one moment, and huddled in lifeboats freezing the next". Hatari 2017

"Hokey religions and ancient weapons are no match for a good blaster at your side, kid." Han Solo
T
Campfire Sage
Campfire Sage
T