Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
S
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
S
Shot this target at 60yds offhand open sights with the Ruger pictured first above.It has been months that I have not shot and I am beginning to practice once again.I shot 458 cast and 308 cast.The 458 throws some flyers from time to time-I don't know why but I still have the most fun.

[Linked Image from photos.imageevent.com]

GB1

F
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
F
Flyers? I would say that is where the sights were when it went bang sir.

S
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
S
I have fired it off the bench a few times and observed flyers.It could be my cast bullets-I am new to casting...but getting better at it!.

Last edited by swiftshot; 07/23/21.
S
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
S
Here is a target I shot the same day.I forgot my targets so I hit the trash and found this one to use.

Some are flyers and some are bad shots.

The rifle doesn't group that well-again it could be my bullets.At the end of my shooting it seemed like it was settling and grouping tighter.Maybe next time I'll have a nicer target to show.

Last edited by swiftshot; 07/23/21.
S
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
S
soldered on tension sight

IC B2

S
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
S
I shot this offhand with my 22LR this morning.It was at an indoor range at 60yds and the lighting was poor-I could not see the orange circle.
A 22 is good for offhand practice.I also shot three rds of international trap.Life is good-lol.

Last edited by swiftshot; 07/26/21.
D
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
D