Print Thread
Hop To
Page 5 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
Aw shucks! -blush-

Vaughn’s book is a treasure.

I am..........disturbed.

Concerning the difference between man and the jackass: some observers hold that there isn't any. But this wrongs the jackass. -Twain

GB1

Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter
We’re getting our geek on now.

Progressives are the most open minded, tolerant, and inclusive people on the planet, as long as you agree with everything they say, and do exactly as you're told.
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Gordons Reloading Tool.

Download it. Install it. Use it.

M
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
M
Originally Posted by JakeBlues

Don't you have an MS in physics?

Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by mathman

Actually I have a undergraduate degree in physics and I was about 3 months from finishing an MS when the navy ended my shore duty early and sent me back to sea for 2 1/2 years. That was back when there wasn’t all the distance and online opportunities of course. That was quite a while ago though lol. Most of my studies were focused more towards the nuclear topics. Reactor physics etc. I do like thinking about the ballistic physics like this stuff. Thinking about a bullet flying through the air is a little different than starting with a quantum mechanical wave equation and 50 pages of calculus and differential equations later deriving the ideal gas law.

Progressives are the most open minded, tolerant, and inclusive people on the planet, as long as you agree with everything they say, and do exactly as you're told.
IC B2

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Originally Posted by DigitalDan

That was a tease, like what a high school cheerleader does.

I must say though, I did get out of it that I was right after all....(as if I ever doubted myself...).