Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
R
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
R
Love it when gunsmiths start making bids.

[Linked Image from i.postimg.cc]

GB1

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Originally Posted by rickt300

The man asked a fair question about pricing and is getting some fair answers.

Professional 'smiths don't bid on jobs as they already have enough to do. I'm not a professional barrel fitter or gunsmith (there is a big difference). I just work on my own stuff and other projects I find interesting.

A professional 'smith that I have the highest respect for once told me the one main rule in his shop:

"Don't do anything to make the phone ring." grin

Lot of wisdom right there.....

Good shootin'. -Al

Forbidden Zoner
R
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
R
Originally Posted by Al_Nyhus
Originally Posted by rickt300

The man asked a fair question about pricing and is getting some fair answers.

Professional 'smiths don't bid on jobs as they already have enough to do. I'm not a professional barrel fitter or gunsmith (there is a big difference). I just work on my own stuff and other projects I find interesting.

A professional 'smith that I have the highest respect for once told me the one main rule in his shop:

"Don't do anything to make the phone ring." grin

Lot of wisdom right there.....

Good shootin'. -Al

No doubt having been on the phone with many gunsmiths and been in their shops while they were trying to get things done. Probably ONE of the reasons it sometimes takes years to get something done. And I wasn't being negative either.

Last edited by rickt300; 09/11/21.

[Linked Image from i.postimg.cc]

J
Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter
J