Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
C
Clinth Offline OP
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
C
Ran across this Antique German Double Barrel shotgun and wanted to see if anyone could assist with some insight on specifics (confirm make, date range of manufacture, basic info, possible value). Given it’s got little marking(s), I’m unable to gather much information. I’m also a rookie when it comes to antique foreign shotguns. Any help appreciated. I suspect it’s possibly rare given the previous owner but speculating at best. Pictures aren’t great due to lighting. Ideas on value or information? Thanks in advance guys!

Clint

Attached Images
4E38361A-D20E-4D88-81E7-0E1F3DC0367B.jpeg (117.26 KB, 337 downloads)
GB1

C
Clinth Offline OP
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
C
More pictures. Thanks to anyone who can assist!

Attached Images
4C0EE883-C2BA-45B7-BE0D-E452707FA7C9.jpeg (127.63 KB, 315 downloads)
B
Campfire Regular
Online Content
Campfire Regular
B
Nice robust gun if the gun functions properly 500 range jmho

C
Clinth Offline OP
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
C
Thanks! It seems solid. Any detailed info would help. The previous owner (now deceased) was a VP for Remington at one time apparently over the Custom Shop.

B
Campfire Regular
Online Content
Campfire Regular
B
Probably a bring home gun from W2.Made approx 1920s.

IC B2

Campfire Member
Campfire Member
Pop the forearm off and remove the barrels. Most German guns from the 1900's will have a lot of information stamped on the water table (flats below the chambers). This should include the date of manufacture in the MM/YY format as well as proof house stamps. You can find a translation of proof house stamps by searching on line. They often include the bore dia in mm, chamber length and some times the choke constrictions. Post some pictures of that area and you can probably get some more help. Good luck.

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Proof marks, etc. from the water table might give some clues.