Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Campfire Ranger
OP Offline
Campfire Ranger
Any flies on it for $750?

Last edited by 10gaugemag; 02/20/22.

The last time that bear ate a lawyer he had the runs for 33 days!
GB1

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Originally Posted by 10gaugemag

Mine had to go back to Ruger. Magazines wouldn't seat into place. I have no idea what they did to it. Reasonably accurate and has been 100% reliable since I got it back. I don't know that it offers anything over a $500 Del-Ton, but I am far from an expert.

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Depends on the intended use. It can be a pretty good distance shooter:

[Linked Image from i.postimg.cc]

Every day’s an adventure.
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Originally Posted by Exchipy
Depends on the intended use. It can be a pretty good distance shooter:

Upgraded trigger? My stock trigger is pretty bad.

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Originally Posted by PaulBarnard

Yessir. TriggerTech Adaptable.

The replacement Ultradyne Athena linear compensator tends to direct the noise forward, which seems a good idea.

Every day’s an adventure.
IC B2

T
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
T
Mine is 100% stock. It's been very reliable.

I put a Leupold 2-7 on it and use it mostly for predator calling and plinking.

B
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
B
Originally Posted by Exchipy

Yessir. TriggerTech Adaptable.

The replacement Ultradyne Athena linear compensator tends to direct the noise forward, which seems a good idea.

You have a very nice rifle buddy. Great shooter. Like we've talked about before, that ultradyne linear comp is a good one. The muzzle brake on the MPR is excessively noisy and directs the blast/concussion back to the shooter. I didn't want to bad mouth the MPR, but that was a huge complaint with my girlfriend with her MPR. I had to install a linear comp on hers as well. Made a huge difference. Yours looks great with that 3rd gen PRS and Burris on top.

Originally Posted by raybass