Hop To
Page 4 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
805 Offline
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Originally Posted by MAC
Originally Posted by 805
Originally Posted by MAC
My preference points for deer just went to 19. My sights are set on a unit 2 buck tag. Some day it will come in.

You’re a few points behind for a rifle tag. Point creep in Colorado has been getting out of control lately.

I know. I was a CO resident for more than 50 years until work took me to TX. I have enough points for deer and elk to draw any tag I want if I was still a CO resident but not as a non-resident. I did pull a buck pronghorn tag for the southeast corner of the state though. Looking forward to that.

Are you after a second or third season tag?

GB1

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by 805
Originally Posted by bwinters
Somehow I didn't get drawn for a cow tag that has had leftovers in the past 3-4 years in the units I hunt. WTH.

Was there any tag cuts this year?

I'm guessing. I called DOW and they said my app looked God but more people applied this year. In 2021, there weren't leftovers and not all zero point guys drew. This year appears to be more apps than last year. I think my days of drawing tags every year with zero points are over. At least it seems that way looking at point creep across the units I've hunted for the past 15 years.

Adversity doesn't build character, it reveals it.
MAC Offline
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Originally Posted by 805
Originally Posted by MAC
Originally Posted by 805
Originally Posted by MAC
My preference points for deer just went to 19. My sights are set on a unit 2 buck tag. Some day it will come in.

You’re a few points behind for a rifle tag. Point creep in Colorado has been getting out of control lately.