Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
H
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
H
I am really liking this 6mm ARC cartridge as a deer hunting round. Much like I have been very happy with the 6mm Remington as a deer hunting round. IMHO this 6mm ARC, say in a mini action rifle offers a lot in terms of a hunting round very suitable for deer to coyote. Clearly my interest varies, perhaps drastically from the general hunting public in our country.

Last summer I started shooting the 6mm ARC in a 22" barrel Savage Axis, followed by a re-barreled CZ-527 to 6mm ARC also a 22" barrel. The CZ 527 6mm ARC was my favored rifle to take out deer hunting in November. Took my nicest deer to date on the 2nd day of season at 254 yards. Never has a deer expired any quicker.

I am also a big fan of the 17 fireball & we see where that went. Thank goodness I am a reloader. So like stated in the title, what does the fire see as the future for the 6mm ARC in the AR platform as well as a bolt action?

Last edited by Hunterapp; 06/11/22.

love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23 gentleness, self-control

& Proverbs 21:19
BP-B2

A
Campfire Tracker
Online Content
Campfire Tracker
A
Looks to me like Grendel brass isn't going anywhere. I think the arc will be around as long as there's brass.

I wish there was more support for the .224 arc/grendel/whatever than just a few sources.

C
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
C
I like the ARC too, and have done the Grendel brass resize thing..cept I can`t find 6.5 brass either. Had to bite the bullet, no pun intended, and buy some loaded ARC ammo to reuse the brass. After 1 1/2 yrs, I`ve got 120 pieces.
220 Russian is a bit too much foolen around.

Campfire Ranger
Online Content
Campfire Ranger
Originally Posted by CGPAUL