#17341409 06/16/22
R
Raeford Offline OP
Campfire Ranger
OP Offline
Campfire Ranger
R
Time to shed a few pounds.
Turn 59 in a few months and have a target for then and years end.

We met up with some friends last weekend and about all that we did was eat, drink, repeat over the course of 4 days.

I've been carrying an extra 25-30#'s for several years now and thinking that I added 2-3 last weekend. Noticing that I have knees and hips more and more[ I prefer not noticing them].

My #1 weakness is out, no more bread, chips and general snacking.
Also giving up Jai-Alai and switching to All Day IPA. About 1/3 less cals

Push mowed most of the yard last night[normally ride] and actually felt good after doing so.

Hope to be at #210 by years end!

FJB & FJT
BP-B2

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
How tall an ole boy are ya?

R
Raeford Offline OP
Campfire Ranger
OP Offline
Campfire Ranger
R
6'4" [in my yute days] laugh

Hovering just over 6'3" these days

FJB & FJT
R
Raeford Offline OP
Campfire Ranger
OP Offline
Campfire Ranger
R
48 hours, no bread, 1 beer
Can actually feel a difference

Hamburger last night, spread some mustard, pickles and wrapped lettuce around it, with green beans.

Ham wrapped around cheese for lunch just now.

FJB & FJT
S
Campfire Member
Campfire Member
S
My shooting buddy complained to me (2) years ago that he wanted to get rid of ‘this’, as he grabbed a roll of fat around his waist. I told him I could help him if he wanted it. He listened with a wry smile. He was convinced he could not lose weight because he had tried hard a few years previously with no results. To encourage him, I said I would do a weight loss program with him. He bit.