-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 5 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
O
O
New to the group and forum. Reloading for my new to me Armas Garbi 16 ga.

GB1

Campfire Member
Campfire Member
I use cheddites with my 7/8 oz loads. Very soft and better patterns than a 20 gauge. Using several different wads dr16 the Italian 16 can’t recall the designation right now, universal powder since PB is no longer available.

Last edited by brayhaven; 06/29/22.

Greg
"An abundance of information can exacerbate ignorance if the information is of poor quality" Tom Robbins
http://classicsportingguns.com/
C
C
Another new guy here, I took a break from reloading for a couple years but getting back into it again, using a PW375C. I’m a hobby machinist and have an old PW600 and 600B that I might get spruced up and modernized with some help from my lathe. I was part of the yahoo group years ago, not a very active part but everyone over there was very helpful!

I have a Remington 11 that gives me trouble with Cheddites, Rem hulls shoot fine in it. Gave up a long time back and just shot Remingtons, but the Cheddites are so much nicer to deal with on the reloader so I’m diving in again. If I succeed I’ll start a new thread on my long road of trial and error. If I fail then I guess I’ll just have to buy a double gun to digest the extras and feed the 11 what it likes!

Thanks for hosting us, I’ll admit it threw me into a mild panic when I couldn’t get into the yahoo spreadsheets anymore!

T
Campfire Greenhorn
Campfire Greenhorn
T
coolp51d, I have that problem with my 1946 Browning Auto 5, it will not cycle any European brand of shell. Winchesters, Remingtons, Federals and Activs cycle flawlessly but Fiocchi and Cheddites will fail to extract or eject every time

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Originally Posted by tops911