-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
I can tell you here in FL, HVAC for residential services would be hard to beat, very few people are willing to go a day or two without AC in the summer which begins in March/April and runs through October. Schedule seasonal service during the winter and take time off to hunt.

GB1

G
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
G
Electrician. Particularly if the person has a good work ethic.

GreggH

R
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
R
I worked as a carpenter full time for 16 years before becoming an electrician. Have been an electrician for 11 years now.

I would encourage anyone wanting to get into construction to consider electrical work.

It isn't energy that kills, its holes.
T
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
T
I’ve been a machinist and a welder/fabricator in the past. I love welding and building metal stuff but wouldn’t go back now, too hard on you and you realize this when the old broke down hands on jobs are 55 and look 75.

Nobody wants to be a residential plumber around here but they make great money. As a buddy told me when he started doing plumbing work, “nobody argues price when they have turds floating in their basement”. As long as people live in houses with running water they’re going to have to have a plumber. Same can be said for electrical but I cannot seem to grasp the theory.

Campfire Outfitter
Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by 257Bob
I can tell you here in FL, HVAC for residential services would be hard to beat, very few people are willing to go a day or two without AC in the summer which begins in March/April and runs through October. Schedule seasonal service during the winter and take time off to hunt.

I have a fellow here at the house right now working on my heat pump. Those guys are busy all year round. AC in the summer, heat in the winter.

Good clean trade and another trade that one could do on the side.