Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
P
pullit Offline OP
Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter
P
Buddy was showing me a gun magazine the other day and they were talking about a new Sig 322 that has a 20 something round magazine. Looked like a nice pistol and has a suggested retail of less than $400 (according to the magazine)
Any of y'all have one or seen one? what do you think about it?

I may not be smart but I can lift heavy objects

I have a shotgun so I have no need for a 30-06.....
GB1

R
Campfire Outfitter
Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
R
There's a guy over on a 1911 forum that has one, he's pretty fond of it right now (it's still new, so the fondness hasn't worn off yet). It's on page two of this thread. Granted, it's still pretty new, but it seems to be working well enough. I have zero personal experience with them, I can't even recall seeing one anywhere yet. I have an SR-22 and an M&P Compact .22 that I like, but the SIG wasn't available when I got those two.

https://www.1911forum.com/threads/the-one-pistol-you-cant-put-down-at-the-range.1046102/unread

You can roll a turd in peanuts, dip it in chocolate, and it still ain't no damn Baby Ruth.
M
Campfire Ranger
Online Content
Campfire Ranger
M
Sig's quality control is such that I would be personally very wary. Sig used to be right at the top of the game and considered world class. That was prior to Ron Cohen taking helm as CEO. He then began to do to Sig what he did to Kimber when he was there. Essentially the quality control went right out the window. Kimber, when they first started caught the rest of the big manufacturers with their pants down and forced them to completely change the way they sent products out.