Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Dre Online Content OP
Campfire Tracker
OP Online Content
Campfire Tracker
My buddy in Oregon wanted to buy a long rifle before the new measure 114 takes affect. He’s mainly into hand guns and ARs. Total newb to this.

Reached out to me and I suggested tikka, sauer 100, Bergara. Etc…. For a hunting rifle. Kind of One and done for now.

His other buddy recommended Remington as it has so many parts for it.
He ended up with 700 ADL. In 6.5. I guess due to limited availability at the store now. Due to massive hoarding prior Dec. 8th deadline.
I have two 6.5s so I don’t care about the caliber.
After the guy at sportsman’s sold him rail and 30 mm leupold rings and viper scope with 1” tube, he was saying how it’s getting expensive. Especially now as he is looking at a new Chasi with a magazine, trigger job, threading the barrel for a muzzle break/can.

I know he’s going different direction, but I feel like guys ask for help all the time. Especially on line and don’t follow any of it or already have their mind set on something else.

Rant over

Last edited by Dre; 11/26/22.

All of them do something better than the 30-06, but none of them do everything as well.
BP-B6

Campfire Ranger
Online Content
Campfire Ranger
It seems at least half actually want you to bless the decision they already took, or sometimes already bought. The latter are generally easy to spot when they post here.

What fresh Hell is this?
T
Campfire Member
Campfire Member
T
So true Pappy................Personally I don't need or allow ANYONE on the internet opinion's to effect any of my choice's or decisions.

B
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
B
Originally Posted by Dre
My buddy in Oregon wanted to buy a long rifle before the new measure 114 takes affect. He’s mainly into hand guns and ARs. Total newb to this.

Reached out to me and I suggested tikka, sauer 100, Bergara. Etc…. For a hunting rifle. Kind of One and done for now.