Print Thread
Hop To
K
kevinJ Offline OP
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
K
What’s decent, either rugged or has excellent warranty, and not crazy money for kids. Thinking 8x?

I need to buy a pair for my 7 year old and my 12 year old nephew. Anything used I should be looking for that are a great value?

I am no binocular expert or snob. Just need some input and help

GB1

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Still a fan of leupold Yosemite/ Kowa YF binos.

About a $100 bucks and pretty rugged.

“Life is life and fun is fun, but it's all so quiet when the goldfish die.”
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by MadMooner

Yep.

Mercy ceases to be a virtue when it enables further injustice. -Brent Weeks

~Molɔ̀ːn Labé Skýla~
G
Campfire Outfitter
Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
G
Sorry, but just can't help this.

When I was 7 I had two toilet paper tubes taped together. grin

But seriously. Walmart has/had several choices. Choose size & price there for the first time out ? One of those choices still reside in the console of one of my vehicles.

K
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
K
My 8yr old son uses BX-4 8x32 with no issues

IC B2

B
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
B
For young folks who might want to look at nature as well as look for deer, Pentax makes a smaller binocular that can focus from 20 inches to wherever. It's called Papillio.