Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
E
Campfire Greenhorn
OP Offline
Campfire Greenhorn
E
Well I've been sitting on the side lines for 3 years now just building points while my beloved fought cancer, she lost the battle about a month ago. Im ready to get back to big game hunting in 2023, all over the west. Whats some of you guys best resources for information now. I used to get huntin fool, eastmans, top rut, on-X, gohunt. Are there others out there better or more accutate? Thanks Wayne

BP-B2

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Wayne,
I can't help you on the elk hunting resources but can offer you my sincere condolences on the loss of your beloved. That really sucks.

J
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
J
Condolences on your mate my friend! My girl beat it this year. As far as advice, I was always told "any elk on the ground is a good one", ha. I would go after cows as often as I could. When you get your points, hire an outfitter and get a. lots of help and b. a big bull! Its only money!! Merry Christmas friend...Jim K

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
My sincere condolences.

B
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
B
Sorry to hear about your loss, mine was successful in her journey and we are grateful but perhaps not as grateful as we should be after reading this. I hope you get back in the field soon and successfully!

Get points everywhere while you figure it all out is my best advice. Wyoming seems to be an every four years deal for NR's now; used to be every other. So get the points.

"Miss Jean Louise, stand up. Your father's passin.'"
IC B2

M
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
M